Ocean County Government
Board of CommissionersDropdown arrow
View Important Coronavirus Updates

Office of the Surrogate

Contact Us

Jeffrey W. Moran, Surrogate/Judge
Courthouse, West Wing
Toms River, N.J. 08754
(732) 929-2011 Fax: (732) 506-5087

Ashley Fiore, Deputy Surrogate
Courthouse, West Wing, Room 220
Toms River, N.J. 08754
(732) 929-2120

Dana Kelly, Special Deputy Surrogate
Courthouse, West Wing, Room 216
Toms River, N.J. 08754
(732) 929-2010

Gregory Hock Esq., Surrogate's Counsel
West Wing, Room 212
Toms River, NJ 08753
(732) 288-7240

PROBATE SECTION (732) 929-2011
MINORS ACCOUNTS (732) 506-5126
ADOPTIONS (732) 506-5126
ACCOUNTINGS (732) 929-2120
SUPERIOR COURT ADULT GUARDIANSHIPS
(732) 831-3741
SUPERIOR COURT ESTATE LITIGATION
(732) 288-7840

The Office of the Surrogate observes the County Holiday schedule listed below

  • New Year's Day (Observed) - Friday, December 31
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 17
  • President's Day - Monday, February 21
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 15
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 10
  • Election Day - Tuesday, November 8
  • Veteran's Day - Friday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24
  • Christmas Day (observed) - Monday, December 26

If this is an emergency, please call 911
* Indicates required fields


Submission may take a moment, please do not re-submit.

Main Office

118 Washington Street,
Toms River, NJ 08753
Phone: (732) 929-2011
Fax: (732) 506-5087


Directions

Whiting

(Every Other Thurs. by Appointment)
Somebody Cares Building
48 Schoolhouse Road,
Whiting, N.J. 08759
Phone: (732) 929-2011

Directions

Southern Service Center

(Every Friday by Appointment)
179 South Main Street
Manahawkin, NJ 08050
Phone: (732) 929-2011

Directions