Ocean County Government
Board of CommissionersDropdown arrow

Department of Solid Waste Management

Solid Waste Advisory Council

Solid Waste Advisory Council meetings are held four times a year, at 7 p.m. in Room 119 of the Ocean County Administration Building, Hooper Avenue, Toms River (or virtually). These meetings are open to the public.

Board Members

Angela Kacsur, Industry Member and Chairperson
David Most, Citizen Member and Vice Chairperson

Angela Contillo Andersen, Citizen Member
James Boekholt, Jr., Citizen Member
Alvin Burdge, Citizen Member
Martin L. Ryan, Industry Member
Theresa Lettman, Citizen Member
Suzanne Plesnarski, Citizen Member
Louis A. Amoruso, Citizen Member
Patrick Donnelly, Lakewood Township
George Yockachonis, Stafford Township
Marc Rudman, Industry Member

Ex-Officio Members

Anthony M. Agliata, Director, Dept. of Solid Waste Management
Robert Shertenlieb, Ocean County Utilities Authority
John Protonentis, Ocean County Health Dept.

2022 Meeting Dates

January 24, 2022
May 16, 2022
September 19, 2022
November 14, 2022

(dates subject to change)